Wow it can be a challenge to get comfortable with how imperfect our world is.

But how easy it is to be imperfect. :3 I feel like I don't often see or share things as they are in progress. Tinkering away on them on my own until they're finished.

This is in an attempt to hide my flaws from the world. But still they show through anyways. But also I just never know when to be like, hay I'm working on this thing take a look at it.

That's another reason I wanted to start this blog, I miss having input from others. All of my favorite things that I've ever made always carried the spark of someone elses perspective.

I've been browsing a buncha cute themes that folks have made on this site. There's lotsa good inspiration out there!

I especially am enjoying the limitations of no PHP. That's been getting me into trouble when I've tried to start up websites in the past. Too many options, to many things to tweak and get right.

Here I just need to get some pixels in the right shape and have a contrast and size of font that are universal enough for most people to see.

And then, someday, lotsa accessibility options. But I've still got a ton to learn so please bear with me.

So here! Have a WIP of a design I'm tinkering with for this site. I especially like where the colors are going. I toned out the purply sunset to pastels. And I'm leaning heavily on the purples. And then transparencys because if Vista couldn't make it work then maybe I can. Sorry future me for whatever design fauxpas that I'm making now~ I did the best with what I knew.

Mockup of the new website design with a pastel sunset and pixly clouds and stars. It looks pretty cozy to me!